A day in the life of Lucinda Price photography – tea and buildings

I thought it might be interesting to share from time to time a ‘typical’ day in the life of a freelance photographer.  I’m still setting up/finding my way and consequently finding no two days are the same. Today I had a fun morning ‘working’ with Claire from Claireabellemakes.com at afternoon tease – She had accounts to do, I had 500+ images to sort and prepare for sending to a client. Of course, we had to have cake (Amazing Brownie!) and crumpets! YUM! https://twitter.com/lucyfrog/status/502031029306425344 unnamed-2   A great environment to try out cafe working and we certainly felt very welcome the whole time we were there (all morning!) – Thank you Afternoon Tease. If you ever need a cake/cafe in Cambridge do give Afternoon Tease a go*. I have been asked to provide some stock images of  non branded commercial buildings by a client which is a pretty different task from those I’ve done so far. Hopefully these will be featured, along with others, on a business website soon! It was an interesting challenge and made me realise the variety of buildings there are in the Station/Hills Road area of Cambridge. I have an interesting quote to write up tonight for a head shot for a very lovely person and will also begin a revamp/brand of my site. All in all a fun day! Stock-10

* I have no link to Afternoon Tease other than loving the amazing brownie and enjoying all the yumminess I have bought there!

Leave a Reply

