Buckden May Ball

I did something slightly unusual at the weekend – attended a May Ball in May! (For non-local to Cambridge people – the Cambridge University Colleges hold their May Balls in June!)

One thing I hoped to achieve with running my own business was to be able to offer my skills to help out local community groups and charities at more than kind rates, and this opportunity was another occasion to do so.

Buckden Lions hold a May ball annually in their village hall and this year they were raising money for the Down’s Syndrome Association. I’ve already sold a few photos and am hoping to make a donation to the charity soon.

The organising committee
The organising committee

Please do get in touch if you are a charity/group raising for charity and want to know more about my community scheme.

It was a fun and lively evening and I had great fun running a Photo Booth with the guests. I haven’t had a chance to ask permission to use the guest images, and so below are a few shots from the beautifully decorated hall.

Leave a Reply

