Claireabelle Makes Craft Party

I had an evening out at a Claireabelle Makes craft party recently. I’ve known Claire for a while and I am a regular reader of her blog, so I was very excited about what the evening would bring, and certainly was not disappointed.

Claire has kindly included some of my images in her post here about the party so if you happen to have seen this you may recognise a few of these.

The venue for this party was Rhode Island in Cherry Hinton – A venue with a great feel and certainly worth going back to judging by how delicious my chocolate mikshake was!

Claire expertly guided us through how to make scented candles and bath bombs, with some really useful tips along the way – her experience showing through the whole session. I couldn’t believe how fast the time went and how much fun it was! There were even sweets to keep us going 🙂 I’d highly recommend this to anyone looking for something fun, creative and different – plus you get a goody bag too!!! I love the idea of regular classes in a fun, relaxing location with a range of crafts and having come home with two candles and two bath bombs plus goodies, a real value for money event!

Some of the finished products:

Leave a Reply

