Zoomburst/Abstract images

A lot of what I photograph on a day to day basis, both work and pleasure is often very true to what I see in front of me. Today I had a little play in camera echoing a technique I used in editing software. Here are the results:

There has been some out of camera editing – essential a square crop, rotation and colour but the actual make up of the image is done by using a technique call zoom burst. Whilst taking a shot on a tripod mounted camera using reasonably long shutter speed, i.e. 0.5 seconds or much more, I changed the zoom whilst the camera was taking the image, creating the lines and shapes seen in these images.

A bit of fun on a beautiful autumnal afternoon whilst out on location!

Leave a Reply

