TWO!

I’m so proud to be celebrating my second birthday today!

Since going full time freelance on 4 July 2014, I’ve had such an amazing time defining and learning about my business, shooting people in different stages of life and capturing memories for all of them.

Taking the step to leave work was a massive one and I was unsure how life would feel being self employed. The great news is I’m still here, loving every minute, every shoot and every lighting challenge and more!

I love meeting new clients and how considering best to capture the subject, event or product. I’ve learned quite how many beautiful backdrops there in Cambridge, the skill of patience on a newborn shoot, how every wedding is unique and lovely in their own special way amongst other things. I’ve also learnt how self employment, whilst huge and sometimes daunting is more rewarding than anything I’ve done before, I’m lucky to be able to have turned my passion into a business and still be delighted and amazed by every shoot!

I’d better start collecting images featuring 3 subjects for next year!

Album of 2 – A collection of images featuring 2!

Leave a Reply

